- LYMA Laser (the standard laser) · See price on Amazon
- LYMA Laser PRO (the pro) · See price on Amazon
- LYMA Oxygen Mist & Glide (40ml + 50ml) (the companion skincare) · See price on Amazon
Full reasoning, verified listing details, and a comparison table below.
Prices are shown on Amazon at click-through. We may earn a commission.
How We Picked
There was nothing to rank here in the usual sense. Amazon's Luxury storefront carries exactly four LYMA listings, and two of them are size variants of the same skincare duo sharing one product image — so we covered the family as a family. The two lasers are not separate products either: they are style options on a single parent page, offered as "Lyma Laser" and "Lyma Laser Pro". That structure is itself the most useful fact on the page, because it means the standard and the Pro were published by LYMA as one listing with two selectable styles, and the differences between them are whatever the two page titles say they are. The selection basis is the one we apply right across this batch, from our Clé de Peau guide to our Dr. Barbara Sturm guide and our U Beauty guide: the specifications and copy each live listing actually publishes, LYMA's standing as an established device brand, and the seller of record where one was shown. Only the LYMA Laser PRO listing displayed a seller line at capture — sold by LYMA Life and fulfilled by Amazon. The standard Laser and the Oxygen Mist & Glide displayed none, so we make no seller claim for those. Two editorial rules govern everything below. First, every strong claim on these listings is attributed to LYMA and paired with what it omits — no study, no sample size, no publication. Second, we never describe a cleared device as approved, because under FDA's own regulations that is not a slip of the pen. Where a listing publishes nothing, we say it publishes nothing.
1. The Standard Laser: LYMA Laser
LYMA Laser
LYMA
- Page title states FDA-Cleared and describes a medical-grade cold laser skincare device targeting wrinkles, dark spots, skin tightening, skin texture, neck and jowls
- Coverage per the title: Face & Targeted Areas of Concern — the Pro's title is the one that adds body and scars; both titles already name the neck
- Listing states treatments start from just 3 minutes per area daily
- Listing claim, attributed to LYMA: clinically tested to increase skin elasticity by 103% in 30 days and reduce pigmentation by 46% over 6 weeks — no study, sample size, publication or testing laboratory is named
- Listing claim, attributed to LYMA: engineered by laser scientists, geneticists and plastic surgeons, and said to work by triggering a genetic switch inside each cell — no citation is given for either statement
- The listing's COLD LASER VS LED bullet claims cold laser penetrates all layers of skin where LED light reflects off skin and loses energy as heat; FDA regulates home LED and home laser wrinkle devices under the same product code and the same 510(k) pathway
- Offered as the Lyma Laser style option on a page that also offers Lyma Laser Pro
- Beyond the copy above the listing publishes no wavelength, output power, laser hazard class or 510(k) clearance number; one feature bullet was truncated at capture and we do not cite past what we could read
- Origin listed as Imported; FREE Returns
- No seller line was displayed at capture, so we make no seller claim
Why we picked it: This is the baseline of the family and the device most people mean when they search for a LYMA laser. Its title states FDA-cleared, which is a legitimate claim and a specific one: clearance means the FDA accepted an argument that the device is substantially equivalent to a legally marketed predicate, not that the agency approved, tested or endorsed it. The listing's own language is where care is needed. It says skin is dramatically transformed and sagging is reversed, attributes the effect to triggering a genetic switch inside each cell, and reports figures of 103% elasticity in 30 days and 46% pigmentation reduction over 6 weeks. Those are LYMA's claims, and the listing names no study, no sample size, no publication and no independent laboratory behind any of them. We repeat them here because you will see them on the page, not because we can verify them.
2. The Pro: LYMA Laser PRO
LYMA Laser PRO
LYMA
- Page title states FDA-Cleared and describes a 3x Faster cold laser for Face, Neck & Body — a medical-grade cold laser skincare device targeting wrinkles, dark spots, skin tightening, skin texture, scars, neck and jowls
- The only verified differences from the standard laser sit in those two titles: 3x Faster, plus coverage of body and scars — both titles name the neck
- The title does not state what the device is three times faster than, and no supporting figure is published
- No other differentiating specification was published on either listing — no wavelength, output power, treatment-head size, laser hazard class or 510(k) clearance number
- The standard laser's copy states treatments from 3 minutes per area daily; the Pro's publishes no session figure of its own
- Offered as the Lyma Laser Pro style option on the same parent page as the standard laser
- Sold by LYMA Life and Fulfilled by Amazon
- FREE Returns
Why we picked it: The Pro sits above the standard laser on the same product page, and the honest summary is that the listings publish almost nothing to separate them. From the two page titles only, the Pro is described as 3x Faster and covers face, neck and body plus scars, while the standard covers face and targeted areas of concern and lists neither body nor scars. Nothing else is published on either page to explain, quantify or substantiate that gap — and note that a faster treatment time is a convenience claim, not an efficacy claim. If you are choosing between these two, you are choosing between two title strings, and it is worth saying that to yourself plainly before you spend. One point in this listing's favour on transparency: it is the only one of the three that displayed a seller line at capture.
3. The Companion Skincare: LYMA Oxygen Mist & Glide (40ml + 50ml)
LYMA Oxygen Mist & Glide (40ml + 50ml)
LYMA
- Listed in full as LYMA Oxygen Mist & Glide, Laser-Optimising Skincare, 40ml + 50ml (shortened above for readability)
- Two-step Oxygen Mist and Glide duo; the title states 40ml + 50ml but does not state which volume belongs to which step
- Sold in 30 Days and 60 Days sizes through a size selector on the page; the other size is a separate ASIN that shares this hero image
- Listing states it is formulated with active stabilised oxygen (ASO)
- Listing claim, attributed to LYMA: results 100x more effective than a traditional oxygen facial — the listing states no measure, method, comparator detail or study behind the figure
- Listing describes it as engineered to prepare, hydrate and plump skin to optimise LYMA Laser treatments
- This is a cosmetic, not a device: the listing makes no FDA clearance claim and none would apply
- Beyond the copy above the listing publishes no ingredient list or supporting data we could read; one feature bullet was truncated at capture and we do not cite past it
- Origin listed as Imported; FREE Returns
- No seller line was displayed at capture, so we make no seller claim
Why we picked it: LYMA positions this as laser-optimising skincare rather than as standalone treatment: a two-step mist and glide, 40ml plus 50ml, built around what the listing calls active stabilised oxygen, and sold in 30-day and 60-day sizes on the same page. The claim to hold at arm's length is the headline one — the listing says the duo delivers results 100x more effective than a traditional oxygen facial, without stating what was measured, how, against what, or by whom. A hundredfold figure with no methodology behind it is not a specification, and we are not going to restate it as one. Read the product as a companion rather than a requirement: the listing describes it as engineered to optimise the laser's results, not as necessary to use the device.
Comparison Table
| Pick | Coverage per the Listing Title | Stated Differentiator | Regulatory Status per the Listing | Seller Shown at Capture | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Standard Laser | Face & targeted areas of concern (title also names neck and jowls) | None stated — this is the baseline style option | States FDA-Cleared (cleared, not approved) | No seller line displayed | See price |
| The Pro | Face & body, plus scars (title also names neck and jowls) | 3x Faster, per the page title only | States FDA-Cleared (cleared, not approved) | LYMA Life, fulfilled by Amazon | See price |
| The Companion Skincare | Two-step skincare duo, 40ml + 50ml | Sold in 30-day and 60-day sizes | Cosmetic; no clearance claimed and none applicable | No seller line displayed | See price |
What to Look For
FDA-cleared and FDA-approved are not the same thing This is the single most useful thing to take away from any LYMA laser page, including this one. A 510(k) clearance is, in the FDA's own words, a premarket submission made to FDA to demonstrate that the device to be marketed is as safe and effective, that is, substantially equivalent, to a legally marketed device. It compares a new device to an existing one — same intended use, and either the same technological characteristics or different ones that do not raise new questions of safety or effectiveness. Approval is a different and far heavier process: a PMA submission must provide valid scientific evidence collected from human clinical trials showing the device is safe and effective for its intended use. Cleared means matched to a predicate. Approved means proven in trials the agency reviewed. That distinction is not pedantry, because the regulation says so in terms: 21 CFR 807.97 states that any representation that creates an impression of official approval of a device because of complying with the premarket notification regulations is misleading and constitutes misbranding, and that a substantial-equivalence determination does not in any way denote official approval of the device. Both LYMA laser listings state FDA-cleared, which is an accurate and legitimate claim. Neither is FDA-approved, and a page that tells you otherwise is unreliable on everything else it says.
The enforcement precedent, and why clearance is not advertising substantiation The FDA has enforced this on exactly this category of product. Its warning letter of 26 December 2019 to Vevazz LLC, a low-level laser device firm, cited misbranding under section 502(a) because website statements created false impressions of FDA approval, through language including FDA approved and FDA Cleared for Pain and Inflammation. The part worth reading twice is the second half of that letter: the FDA also objected to the firm marketing the device for cellulite reduction, scar treatment, wrinkle reduction and skin tightening — uses beyond its cleared indications — citing adulteration under section 501(f)(1)(B). So the violation is not only saying approved. It is also claiming any benefit outside the specific indication a device was cleared for, which is why the exact wording of an Indications for Use statement matters more than the word cleared on its own. The FTC half matters just as much for a page like this one. The FTC's Health Products Compliance Guidance of December 2022 is explicit that health-benefit claims require competent and reliable scientific evidence, and that FDA clearance does not substantiate an advertising claim; the agency's own cited example is an ab-sculpting belt whose marketing juxtaposed FDA Approved with dramatic results claims and was deemed deceptive. Clearance tells you the agency accepted a substantial-equivalence argument. It tells you nothing about whether any particular before-and-after photograph is achievable.
The vocabulary on the box: cold laser, medical-grade, and two different classes Several terms on these listings are worth pinning down. Cold laser, which appears in both LYMA titles, is a consumer and legacy term rather than the term used in the current literature: the National Library of Medicine indexes this field as Low-Level Light Therapy, with entry terms including photobiomodulation therapy, low-level laser therapy and LLLT, and cold laser therapy is not among them. The 2015 consensus that set the current nomenclature rejected the older vocabulary directly, on the grounds that the words low and level are vague and not accurately definable, whereas the word laser is no longer appropriate. Call it non-standard rather than non-existent — it still appears in FDA warning letters and industry usage — but the term in the literature is photobiomodulation, which the FDA defines as the application of light at an irradiance that does not induce heating with the goal of altering biological activity. Medical-grade, which both titles also use and which we quoted in the spec bullets above only because it is printed on the page, deserves the same treatment: it is not a regulatory term, no agency defines or confers it, and it certifies nothing. FDA registered and FDA certified are emptier still, since registration does not denote approval, clearance or authorization and the agency does not issue device registration certificates at all. One more trap: two unrelated things are both called a class. A device's risk class — these are Class II under 21 CFR 878.4810, product code OHS, requiring a 510(k), where only Class III goes through PMA approval — is a separate scheme from a laser's hazard class under 21 CFR 1040.10 and 1040.11, which a medical laser is also subject to. Do not let anyone conflate them. One last thing worth knowing: the FDA does have a guidance document specific to these products, Photobiomodulation (PBM) Devices, Premarket Notification [510(k)] Submissions, issued January 2023 — but it is still draft guidance, marked not for implementation and containing non-binding recommendations, so nobody should cite it as settled agency policy.
Laser versus LED, and what the independent evidence actually shows The standard laser's COLD LASER VS LED bullet claims that LED light reflects off skin and loses energy as heat while cold laser penetrates all layers. That is LYMA's claim, and it should be read against how the field and the regulator actually treat the question: the consensus definition of photobiomodulation covers lasers, LEDs and broadband light as one modality, and the FDA clears both LED and laser home wrinkle devices under the same product code, OHS, and the same regulation, 21 CFR 878.4810. We could find no authoritative source establishing that laser is superior to LED for at-home cosmetic use, and we are not going to imply one. On the underlying evidence, the fair summary is that photobiomodulation is real, mechanistically characterised and has a good safety record — and that at-home cosmetic anti-ageing is the weakest corner of the field. The most useful reference is Cohen et al., Home-based devices in dermatology: a systematic review of safety and efficacy, in Archives of Dermatological Research (2021), covering 37 trials and 1,871 patients, whose own stated limitation is the lack of double-blinded RCTs evaluating home-based devices for dermatologic treatment. Its Grade A results were for home IPL hair removal and home laser diodes for androgenetic alopecia — hair removal and hair growth, not facial rejuvenation. Home LED for acne graded B, and the only wrinkle indication it graded at all, home radiofrequency, also sat at Grade B; it assigned no grade to home light-based devices for wrinkles. A 2023 LED meta-analysis in Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomedicine found its strongest and most consistent signal in acne and concluded only that LEDs could be potential candidates for future cosmetic applications — it did report consistent findings for skin rejuvenation with yellow and near-infrared light, though not in at-home devices specifically. A 2025 evidence-based consensus in the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology reports that PBM is a safe treatment modality for adults and that red light PBM does not induce DNA damage, and lists effective uses including androgenetic alopecia, wound and pressure ulcers and acute radiation dermatitis; cosmetic wrinkle reduction does not appear in that list, though we could only read the abstract, so treat the omission as suggestive rather than settled.
Should You Buy One At All?
Here is the synthesis, and it is not the one this kind of page usually ends on. The device is legitimately FDA-cleared, which is a real regulatory status and a narrow one: a 510(k) established substantial equivalence to a legally marketed predicate, not that anyone demonstrated to the agency that it will smooth your wrinkles. Every efficacy figure attached to the family — 103% elasticity in 30 days, 46% pigmentation reduction over six weeks, results 100x an oxygen facial — is LYMA's own, published with no study, no sample size, no laboratory and no paper behind it. The independent literature does not currently support cosmetic wrinkle claims at that level for at-home light-based devices; the strongest home-device evidence sits in hair removal, hair growth and acne. So the honest framing is not which one should you buy but whether you should buy one at all, and that is a question only you can answer.
Which leaves exactly one risk control, and it matters more than any spec bullet on this page: all three listings covered here show FREE Returns. For a device whose efficacy figures are all the brand's own, the returns window is the single most important practical fact available — check the window shown on the listing before you order, start using the device the day it arrives, follow LYMA's instructions, and judge the result on your own face while you can still send it back. That is the only evidence anyone can give you that is actually about you. Deciding not to run that experiment is a perfectly defensible answer, and this page is not going to pretend otherwise. If you do go ahead, the three listings are below.
For the standard device: the LYMA Laser — the baseline style option, FDA-cleared per its title, with every efficacy figure on the page attributable to LYMA rather than to a named study.
For body and scars: the LYMA Laser PRO — the only published differences sit in the title: 3x Faster and wider coverage. It is also the one listing here that shows a seller of record.
For the companion skincare: the LYMA Oxygen Mist & Glide — a cosmetic duo positioned to optimise treatments rather than required for them, and the 100x figure is the listing's, not ours.
Ready to buy?
Jump straight to our picks on Amazon — current prices shown at click-through.
Frequently Asked Questions
How was this LYMA guide put together?
All four LYMA listings on Amazon's Luxury storefront were opened and read live on 2026-08-18, and this site verifies listings rather than testing devices. What that gives you is everything genuinely checkable on the pages: the exact claims each listing makes, the seller of record where one was shown, what the stated regulatory status does and does not mean, and what the independent literature on photobiomodulation supports.
Is the LYMA Laser FDA approved?
No, and neither is the Pro. Both listings state FDA-cleared, which means a 510(k) submission established the device as substantially equivalent to a legally marketed predicate device. Approval is a separate pathway, PMA, which requires valid scientific evidence from human clinical trials. The distinction is written into the regulations: 21 CFR 807.97 says any representation creating an impression of official approval because of complying with the premarket notification regulations is misleading and constitutes misbranding. FDA-cleared is the correct term for these devices, and it is the one their listings use.
What is the difference between the LYMA Laser and the LYMA Laser Pro?
Only what the two page titles say. The Pro is described as 3x Faster and covers face, neck and body plus scars; the standard covers face and targeted areas of concern and lists neither body nor scars. Neither listing publishes a wavelength, output power, treatment-head size or clearance number that would explain or quantify the gap, and the Pro's title does not state what it is three times faster than. The standard laser's copy states treatments from 3 minutes per area daily; the Pro's publishes no session figure of its own. The two are style options on one parent product page, so if either page later adds specifications, they will appear in the same place.
Is a cold laser better than an LED mask for wrinkles?
No authoritative source establishes that, and we will not imply it. The standard LYMA listing's COLD LASER VS LED bullet makes that argument, and it should be attributed to LYMA. The field's consensus definition of photobiomodulation treats lasers, LEDs and broadband light as one modality, and FDA regulates home LED and home laser wrinkle devices under the same product code, the same regulation at 21 CFR 878.4810 and the same 510(k) pathway. Whatever separates individual devices, the regulatory scheme does not treat laser and LED as different things.
Does photobiomodulation actually work on wrinkles?
The honest answer is that it is a real modality with a good safety record and its strongest dermatologic evidence lies elsewhere. A 2021 systematic review of home-based dermatology devices graded IPL hair removal and laser diodes for androgenetic alopecia at Grade A — hair removal and hair growth, not facial rejuvenation — while the only wrinkle indication it graded at all, home radiofrequency, sat at Grade B. A 2023 LED meta-analysis found its clearest signal in acne. A 2025 consensus in the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology confirms PBM's safety and lists effective indications that do not include cosmetic wrinkle reduction, although we could only access its abstract. Small, short, non-double-blinded studies dominate the at-home anti-ageing literature, and that is the fairest thing anyone can tell you today.
How We Research
Picks are based on the specifications each live listing publishes, the brand behind it, the seller of record, and the returns terms shown — all captured at the time of research. Listings and stock change — confirm current details at the retailer before buying.
Luxury storefront note: We verified all four live listings on 2026-08-18 and selected on what they state, on LYMA's standing as an established device brand, and on seller identity where it was shown: the LYMA Laser PRO listing displays Sold by LYMA Life and Fulfilled by Amazon, while the standard Laser and the Oxygen Mist & Glide displayed no seller line at capture, so we make no seller claim for those. We do not test devices, and nothing on this page should be read as a hands-on assessment.


